My husband finally went back to work today. The dr approved him to go back half days for two weeks, then 6 hours, and finally full time. I’ve been waiting for this for about two months, albeit selfishly. Even though I had to get up super early and drag the kids out of their warm, cozy beds to take him the day ended up being pretty good. When we got home after taking Daddy to work, we all went back to bed. I went in to wake up our son when it was time to get ready to pick Daddy up and he was snoring like an old man! If anything through all this, I have been shown more appreciation by my husband. I’ve had to step up and take care of things I never thought I’d have to. I’ve had to be his health/medical advocate, which has at times been stressful. I still gather all his meds every night for the next morning, and will continue to do so for as long as I need to. The downside is that I haven’t been taking very good care of myself, which is bad I know. Hopefully now I can get back to taking my own meds and working on losing weight like I’m supposed to. I think we’re all happier with having our lives back for the most part.

